Deviled Egg Salad

So I’m not a fan of just eating eggs. I will occasionally eat a soft boiled egg and I LOVE deviled eggs. But with me wanting to be on a high protein diet I’m eating a lot more eggs, ergo egg salad. But I’ve found a way to eat it and make it more delicious than anything you’ll buy at the store. Plus I’m trying to eat more protein packed meals that are less calorie and carbs. I’m also trying to eat multiple mini meals throughout the day and this is easy, pre-made, and delicious!

Ingredients: 12 eggs (hard boiled, peeled, and chopped), 1 Tbsp greek yogurt, 1 Tbsp mayo, 1 Tbsp dijon mustard, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 tsp onion powder, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1/4 tsp paprika, and salt and pepper to taste.

Mix all the ingredients together and let sit over night for the flavors to marinade with each other. I guess you could call it “Deviled Egg Salad” considering it has all the components of deviled eggs.

Now if you want you can add celery and carrots and chopped onion into the salad…personally I don’t like soft and crunchy together unless it’s a cookie. You could even add chopped cooked potatoes or whatever veggies you like or even pasta, which would taste great too! But I’m happy with this recipe and my husband liked it too so I’m definitely going to make it again…even if fall weather is right around the corner and then winter. I mean who says egg, chicken, and potato salads are meant for summer?!

egg-salad-sandwich-11

 

Leave a Reply

