Buffalo Mac N Cheese

I know what you’re thinking….I’m not posting as often as I said I would, but I’ve been busy. I’m planning my wedding, holidays and restaurant week at the restaurant and I’ve been snowboarding. But that is no excuse, and I apologize.

Todays recipe is Buffalo Mac n Cheese. The sauce is from scratch, and it really does taste like buffalo chicken and mac n cheese.

Ingredients: 1 box pasta shells (or any other pasta you wanna use), 1 bottle of Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce, 2 whole chicken breasts (diced and sauteed), 2 Tbsp butter, 1 small bottle of blue cheese dressing, 8 oz cream cheese, 8 oz shredded cheddar cheese mix, and 5 oz blue cheese crumble, and 2 cups cream

Boil the pasta and strain.

In a large sauce pan melt the butter and the cream cheese. Once melted add the dressing, cheddar mix, blue cheese crumble, and cream. Bring to a boil (while stirring constantly) and add the wing sauce, chicken, and pasta. Stir all together and serve hot!

This is an awesome dish! And if you love mac n cheese, you’ll love this recipe. You can even add your favorite vegetables to it if you wanted too. In my opinion, this is the only mac n cheese that I’ll eat the next day and I even think it’s better the next day.

db043f020419a6

 

Leave a Reply

