Feta Sauce

As you all know I’ve been trying to make homemade Gyro’s but I haven’t been quite able too because of some set backs. But I’m well on my way to making my own Gyro. I know the traditional Gyro has Tzatziki sauce, and don’t get me wrong I do like the sauce but I think a simple Feta sauce will be awesome with my Gyro’s.

Ingredients: 8 oz Feta cheese, 8 oz Cream

In a blender, mix the 2 ingredients together until completely smooth and creamy. If you need to add more cream to get the sauce blending do so only a splash at a time.

I got this idea from my work and it goes amazing with everything! I mean it is just a cheese sauce, but if you imagine you can make it so much more. And I know this recipe is super simple, but sometimes all a recipe needs is one simple ingredient.

The sauce still has a nice feta taste but in a creamy style. It’ll go great with my homemade Gyro.

4794385829_14ed8b4802

Leave a Reply

