Deviled Eggs

At my work, my station is in charge of making the Deviled Egg dish. Since my boyfriend saw these on the menu, hes been craving deviled eggs. I also love deviled eggs, so I thought about coming up with my own recipe.

Ingredients: 12 eggs (hard boiled, peeled, and the yolks scooped out and saved), 2 tsp dijon mustard, 3/4 cup mayo, 1/2 tsp chipotle, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1 tsp marjoram, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, and paprika to sprinkle on top at the end

First hard boil the eggs (about 10 minutes), then scoop the eggs into icy cold water (this will make the eggs easier to peel as well as to stop the cooking process). Peel the eggs, cut them in half length wise and save the yolks.

In a food processor mix the yolks, mustard, mayo, and all the spices (except the paprika) together until smooth and creamy. Then scoop the mix into a plastic bag to create a pipping bag to fill the eggs. Cut the corner of the plastic bag and fill the eggs. Lastly sprinkle the paprika on top!

For my first time making these eggs at home with my own recipe, they turned out amazing! My boyfriend loves them and so do I!

20150106_105356_Richtone(HDR)

Leave a Reply

