AppleSauce

About 2 weeks ago my boyfriend and I went apple picking and picked tones of apples. We tried eating all of them but it just wasn’t enough. So I decided to make applesauce. Now I was never a fan of homemade applesauce but I thought maybe I’ll like it if I myself made it. So this is my recipe.

Ingredients: 1 cup apple cider, 7 large apples (peeled and cored), 1 tsp cinnamon, and 1 cup packed brown sugar

In a large pot, combine everything together and cook on medium/low for half an hour. Pour into a blender and blend until smooth.

I honestly liked this homemade applesauce and I think I would make it again! It’s not too sweet but it is perfect just the way I like it.

20141107_152956_Richtone(HDR)

Leave a Reply

