Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

When you buy a pumpkin, you want to use all of it right? Well, you would be right. So I bought a pie pumpkin and took out the seeds to roast for my boyfriend.

Ingredients: Pumpkin Seeds, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp pumpkin spice mix, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 Tbsp EVOO

First let the pumpkin seeds dry out on the counter for about half an hour. Then in a bowl mix everything together.

Heat oven to 325 degrees.

Once the oven is heated, place the seeds on parchment paper and roast for about 40 minutes. Stir every 10 minutes. Let cool and enjoy!

My boyfriend loved these and if I ate nuts or seeds I think I would love them as well.

20141027_183643_Richtone(HDR)

Leave a Reply

