Asian Short Ribs

If there is one style of food that I’m really good as cooking it’s Asian style! Plus it’s also my favorite type of food to eat and I could eat it everyday. The reason why I’m making short ribs is because at work we have a special once a week with short ribs and it’s really good. So I bought some short ribs and I’m doing what I do best and making them Asian style! And because short ribs are kind of tough, I’m cooking them in the crock pot.

Ingredients: 1 package of short ribs, 2 cups of flour, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper, 2 tsp paprika, 1.5 cups soy sauce, 2 Tbsp sambal oelek, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 6 tsp apple cider vinegar, 1/4 cup pom wonderful with pineapple juice, and 2 tsp oyster sauce

First mix together the soy sauce, juice, sambal oelek, garlic powder, vinegar, sugar, and oyster sauce and let the ingredients marry into each other.

In a bowl mix together the flour, paprika, salt, and pepper.

Heat a saute pan with oil.

Coat the short ribs in the flour mixture and fry for 1 minute on all sides. Place in the crock pot with the soy sauce mix and cook for 7 – 8 hours on low.

The smell of all the spices on the sauce fill the whole house with an awesome smell! Plus the ribs are so tender and fall off the bone melt in your mouth wonderful.

I made rice with mine so once the ribs were done cooking, I placed 2 – 3 ribs on the bed of rice and sprinkled sesame seeds on top.

20140203_192154_Richtone(HDR)

Leave a Reply

