Gluten Free Swedish Pancakes

This morning I was really hungry and Crepes sounded good! But I wanted “guilt free” crepes (I guess you could say). I always have Brown Rice Flour in my pantry because I like gluten free foods. I was debating on baked french toast or pancakes but I didn’t have eggs at this time.

Ingredients: 2 cups Brown Rice Flour, 2 Tbsp canola oil, 1 1/2 cups milk, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda, 1/4 tsp salt, 1 Tbsp vanilla extract, 1 Tbsp sugar, 1 tsp ground chai seed, and 1 Tbsp cinnamon

Heat up a non stick pan and spray with non stick cooking spray. Pour pancake mix into pan and flip after 2 minutes.

Pancakes are one of my favorite breakfast foods. They’re so diverse. You can put fruit, whipped cream, butter, and or syrup on them!

20130825_094032

Leave a Reply

