Crock Pot French Toast

My favorite breakfast food in the whole world is French Toast! I don’t care what kind: baked french toast, regular french toast, or stuffed french toast. It’s all amazingly good. I’m always willing to try any recipe. This recipe takes a while and that is why I’m cooking it over night. I thought about adding Apple flavored Whisky but since this is the first time I’m making french toast in a crock pot, I opted not too.

Crock Pot is needed

Ingredients: 1 loaf of bread, 6 eggs, 1 can evaporated milk, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1 Tbsp vanilla

You can either cube up the bread or leave it in slices.

Mix together the eggs, evaporated milk, regular milk, cinnamon, and vanilla. Spray the crock pot and layer the bread (or if you cubed the bread just toss into the pot). Pour the mixture over the bread and cook on low for 4-5 hours covered.

Don’t let it stay on warm for more than 30 minutes.

I prefer to use Ciabatta bread because of the flavor and crunch that comes with it. You really do need a hearty bread for baked french toast, but either way this was good!

20130708_073127

Leave a Reply

