White Wine Alfredo Sauce

Remember the Ravioli I just recently made? Well here is the sauce that I made to go with it. I made my favorite….Alfredo Sauce! But this time I used a dry white wine with fresh garlic and shallots to enhance the flavor. I mean seriously what sauce goes better with a chicken and spinach dish? Those ingredients pair nicely with a white sauce of some sort.

Ingredients: 1 Tbsp butter, 1 clove of garlic (finely chopped), 1 small shallot (finely chopped), 1 cup sauvignon blanc, 2 cups heavy cream, 8 oz of a mixture of parmesan, romano, and asiago cheese, 1 tsp salt, and 1 tsp pepper.

First melt the butter in the pan, then saute the garlic and shallot until just when you can start smelling the garlic. Next add the wine and burn off all the alcohol. After the alcohol has been burned off, add the heavy cream. Bring to a boil and whisk in the cheese mixture and the salt and pepper. Slowly simmer for about 10 minutes.

When the sauce if finished, pour over the cooked ravioli or whatever pasta dish you truely desire.

I love Alfredo Sauce and I will continue to come up with different recipes. This sauce that I made in this recipe is definitely in my top 3 Alfredo Sauces that I have made and have posted on this blog site.

20130219_191807

Leave a Reply

