Banana Velvet Cake

Ever since I got my 7 qt KitchenAid, my sister (who lives in Colorado) asked me to make her some goodies plus she had to add that her birthday is coming up in a week. She gave me some ideas to what she and her husband liked. So this is a preview of what she is going to get for her birthday and I must say….SHE BETTER OF LOVED IT! And me even more because of this cake.

Ingredients: 4 – 6 very rip bananas, 1 cup buttermilk, 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp white vinegar, 1 tsp salt, 2-1/2 cups cake flour, 1 cup butter (softened), 1-1/2 cups sugar, 2 eggs, and 1 tsp vanilla.

Heat oven to 350 F

Mix together the cake flour and salt.

First mush the bananas. In the KitchenAid cream together the butter and sugar then add the mushed bananas. Add the vanilla. Mix in the eggs one at a time. Once the eggs are all mixed in, add the flour/salt mixture and buttermilk, 1/3 of each at a time, (alternating after each is fully mixed in).

Combine the vinegar and baking soda in a separate bowl. Once the fizzing has settled down, add to the cake mixture.

Pour the cake mix into the cake pan and bake for about 35 minutes.

This cake was moist and really good! I never liked banana bread but I’ve learned to like it and this Banana Cake tasted really really good. I also made Peanut Butter Butter Cream Frosting, but I didn’t make that recipe up like I do all the others.

792228_819493147154_1241740441_o

Leave a Reply

