Tiramisu Cheese Cake

“Pick Me Up!” = Tiramisu!

After making the Peanut Butter Cupcakes, I thought to myself that I would make my Red Velvet Cupcakes because well everybody absolutely loves that recipe! But then I started thinking about a food I haven’t made yet. And this guy I’m kind of seeing said he really liked Cheese cake and my group in my Pastry class are making a lemon cheese cake with raspberry mousse, so I thought….TIRAMISU CHEESE CAKE! Although I don’t know if the guy I’m kind of seeing likes coffee but I like Tiramisu and I wanted to try to make it. Plus I make amazing Cheese Cakes!!

Ingredients: 2 complete packages Lady Fingers  (one for the crust the other for a layer), 3 8oz packages of Cream Cheese, 1 package of Mascarpone, 2 Eggs, 4 Tbsp flour, 8 Tbsp brewed espresso (I brewed my own super strong coffee (8 Tbsp per 1 cup)), 2 cup Sugar, 2 bar of semi-sweet chocolate(melted), 4 Tbsp melted Butter, and 1 cup Heavy Whipping Cream.

First brew the coffee and bring to room temperature.

Heat oven to 350 degrees.

Crush one package of Lady Fingers and mix with the melted Butter and 4 Tbsp of Coffee. Spray the spring form pan with baking spray, then form the crust into the pan.

In a large bowl mix together the Cream Cheese, Mascarpone, and sugar. Add the eggs (one at a time). Then add the other 2 Tbsp of coffee, then the flour. Mix until smooth and no lumps. Pour half the mixture into the pan. Layer the other box of lady fingers. Melt 1 bar of chocolate then drizzle of the lady fingers layer. Then add the rest of the cheese mixture.

Cook for about 40 minutes of until golden brown. Turn down the heat and cook for about another 10 minutes or until the middle of the cake is firm(stick a tooth pick in the middle and if nothing comes out on the tooth pick, the cake is don).

For topping the Cheese Cake, whip some heavy Whipping cream (do this once you are ready to serve). And layer on top of the cake. Melt the second bar of chocolate and drizzle. Place in the freezer. Cut and serve.

      

Leave a Reply

