Baked French Toast

One day last week I was watching “The Chew” and tv talk show all about food and they had a guest on the show and she made a Baked French Toast. I’ve been wanting to do a Baked French Toast for a long time now and I finally figured it out.

French Toast is my all time favorite breakfast food (well I mean besides Pain au Chocolate or Chocolate Croissant) I could eat it every morning if it wasn’t so fattening. There are thousands of different ways to make French Toast: you can bake it, stuff it with fruit, top it with whipped cream, fry it, or all of the above together! It’s so versatile.

Ingredients: 1 loaf of Ciabatta bread, 7 oz of sweetened condensed milk, 1 cup whole milk, 3 eggs, 1 Tbsp vanilla, 1 Tbsp cinnamon, 3 Tbsp butter, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and 1 cups dried oats.

In a baking pan cut/tare the Ciabatta into squares and place to fill the entire pan.

Mix together the sweetened condensed milk, whole milk, eggs, vanilla, and cinnamon. Then poor over the cubed bread. Cover with tin foil and let sit in the fridge over night.

The next day mix together the butter, brown sugar, and oats. Sprinkle over the top of the bread.

Heat oven to 350 degrees.

Bake for about 45 to 50 minutes.

Now the reason I used Ciabatta bread was because that’s my favorite and it was a great taste and the crust is, in my opinion, the best a bread can have.

This dish was AWESOME! I totally met up to my French Toast expectations.

             

 

Leave a Reply

