Scotcheroo’s

I don’t know why I wanted to make Scotcheroo’s but I guess you could say I’ve just always wanted to make them! I can remember when I used to live across the state in Imlay City and we would go to my best friends aunts house and have a pool party. Somebody would always bring scotcheroo’s and I would absolutely love it! The peanut butter, butter scotch, chocolate, and rice crispy’s, I mean what’s wrong with that? Nothing. I’ve always wanted to learn how to make them and I guess this is my version.

Ingredients

Peanut Butter: 1/2 cup dry roasted peanuts and 1/4 cup vegetable oil. Food processor

Rice Crispy’s: 1 box rice crispy’s, 1/2 a bag of butter scotch morsels, 3 Tbsp butter, and 1 and a half bags of big jiffy marshmallows. Gallon pot

Frosting: 1/2 a bag of butter scotch morsels and 1 bag semi-sweet chocolate morsels. A double boiler

In a food processor, chop the peanuts and then slowly add the vegetable oil. Mix for about 30 seconds.

In a gallon pot, melt the butter, then add the marshmallows. Once the marshmallows are almost melted add the peanut butter then add the butter scotch morsels. Mix until melted. Lastly add the rice crispy’s! Mix until every piece looks coated. Then spread out into a brownie pan.

While the rice crispy’s are cooling in a double boiler melt the semi-sweet morsels and the rest of the butter scotch morsels together. Once completely melted spread out on top of the rice crispy’s and place in the fridge until the frosting has cooled completely.

Leave a Reply

