Lemon Mirin Dressing

For my blind basket for my cooking class I wanted to make a lemon vinaigrette with rice wine vinegar for my salad dressing but we didn’t have any rice wine vinegar so I used mirin instead (mirin and rice vinegar are on complete different sides of the spectrum). But my chef really liked my dressing and it did turn out amazing for the 3rd time as well!

Ingredients: 3/4 cup Mirin, 1/2 cup Canola Oil, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp pepper, and 1 whole lemon juiced

Mix all the ingredients together with a whisk. Pour only about a 1 Tbsp over a single bowl of salad and enjoy!

(My chef said that not many chefs don’t know how to use mirin that well (from my understanding) but my dressing was really good and it still is!)

Now if you’re going to make the dressing a head of time, store in the fridge. The dressing will separate but it’s ok, just use a whisk to mix it together again and it’s all good.

Leave a Reply

