Chipotle BBQ Sauce

I was excited that I finally bought some Chipotle powder! And now I’ve made Chipotle BBQ Sauce.

Ingredients: 1/3 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup apple cider vinegar, 1 Tbsp butter, 1/4 of an onion minced, 2 garlic cloves, 3 oz tomato paste, 1/4 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp chipotle powder, and 1/8 tsp paprika

Start by melting the butter and sauteing the onions and garlic until golden brown. Add the vinegar and bring to a boil. Next place in the tomato paste and stir (use a wooden spoon). Bring to another boil. Add the chipotle, pepper, and paprika. Stir well and bring to a boil. Stir in the brown sugar. Let boil once more. Then pour into a small bowl and place in fridge to cool down.

(now I think it could have been spicier, but I don’t want it too spicy for my friends and family. It does however have a small kick at the end of it as it does down.)

I love making BBQ sauces! I’m thinking about one day maybe even selling some of my homemade sauces if they’re good enough.

Leave a Reply

