Chicken Noodle Soup

So my boyfriend has been sick on and off this entire winter and yesterday he got be really thinking about my moms homemade chicken noodle soup that I swear by when I’m sick. I mean, I believe this soup is magic and can cure you. But that’s just me. So I thought I would make my version, which is just a little creamier then my mom, but it’s still amazingly good!

Ingredients: 2 large carrots (chopped), 3 celery stalks (chopped), 2 large chicken breasts (cut into small cubs), 1/2 an onion (finely chopped), 1 tsp olive oil, 10 cups of chicken broth, a dash of pepper, and a bag of small no yolk noodles.

In a saute pan, saute the cubs of chicken until fully cooked (add some salt at the beginning of the cooking).

In a gallon pot, saute the carrots, celery, and onions in the olive oil until the vegetables are soft. Add the chicken broth. Then add the noodles and then the chicken and bring to a boil. Lastly add the pepper and enjoy! (Season as needed)

This recipe is so simple and easy! I grew up with my mom’s homemade chicken noodle soup and would eat it every time I was sick. And now that I don’t live with my mom anymore, I learned to make it myself.

14 thoughts on “Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. zyzz

    My brother recommended I may like this blog. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t consider just how a lot time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

  2. delaware retirement communities

    Hiya, I am really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is really irritating. A good blog with exciting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this web site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  3. Lina Duenke

    Greetings! I’ve been following your weblog for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the excellent job!

Leave a Reply

