Peanut Butter

So since the beginning of October my coworkers have been telling me that we are entering a peanut shortage and that peanut butter will be disappearing. So I took it upon myself to make homemade peanut butter!

Ingredients: 16 oz of dry roasted unsalted peanuts, 1/4 cup vegetable oil, 4 Tbsp sugar, and 1 Tbsp salt.

Blend the peanuts, sugar, and salt in a food processor and while that it blending slowly add the oil until the mixture looks like a past. And there you go, PEANUT BUTTER! Now it’s gonna be crunchy, which I have no problem with it if it’s homemade.

Now I stuck mine in the fridge to possibly thicken up a little bit but it does taste like Jiffy.

Leave a Reply

