Spicy Salad Dressing

So a couple days ago I told some people at work I would make salad dressing for them to taste because they were eating salad that day and I wanted to prove I would keep to my word since I never bring anything in when I say I will. I learned how to make salad dressing in my Skills class at school and I absolutely love this salad dressing better then those you find at the store. It’s also healthier for you too.

Ingredients: 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp white pepper, 1 tsp sugar, 2 egg yolks, 14 fl oz veggie oil, 1 Tbsp vinegar, 2 Tbsp dijon mustard, 1 tsp lemon juice, 1 tsp smoked paprika, and 2 tsp herd de provence.

Whisk the egg yolks in a stainless steel bowl until well mixed then very slowly add the oil. After adding about half the oil add a little bit of vinegar. Then one by one add the salt, pepper, mustard, sugar, lemon juice, paprika, and herb to the mixture. At the end add the rest of the oil and if the mixture starts to break add either some more vinegar or lemon juice.

This recipe is healthy for you and although I don’t really like salad I will eat it with this dressing. This dressing also goes great with plenty of other foods like french fries, onion rings…basically anything you can think of!

Leave a Reply

