Spiced Pork

Since the Spare Ribs and the Dry Rub marinade I made for them, I thought I would continue making up a great Dry Rub recipe for pork. And I think I actually did it!

Recipe: 2 tsp salt, 2 tsp white pepper, 2 tsp smoked paprika, 2 tsp all spice, 2 tsp nutmeg, 2 tsp granulated garlic, 2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp cumin, and 2 tsp chili mix.

Mix all the ingredients together and then coat all of the pork chop with it. And let marinade for 24 hours.

After the 24 hours I put Sambal Oelek all over the top and then some Ketjap manis to fill the bottom. Then I marinaded it for another 24 hours. After the 48 hours were up I rinsed off the pork chop and cooked it for about 45 minutes at 375 degrees.

Now I know nutmeg sounds weird on pork but it was actually really good! I was quite impressed with it.

Leave a Reply

