Spare Ribs

The Spare Ribs were so good! With the dry rub I made that they partially marinaded in and the mustard bbq sauce that I cooked them in.

Dry Rub recipe: 1 cup brown sugar, 1 Tbsp black pepper, 1 tsp cumin, 2 Tbsp smoked spanish paprika, 1 tsp granulated garlic, 1 tsp salt, 1 tsp crushed red pepper, 1 tsp all spice, and 1 tsp chili powder

I put the rub on the ribs for about a half hour. After the rub was all over the ribs, I covered them with tin foil and placed them in the fridge until I was ready to cook them (although I wish I marinaded them for 24 hours so that the taste of the rub would flavor the pork more I only marinaded them for about a half hour).

I heated the grill and placed the ribs on the flames and seared both sides. Then I placed the ribs back into the tin foil and turned the heat of the grill on super low and cooked the ribs for an hour and a half. After about an hour on the grill I sauced the ribs with the mustard bbq sauce that I posted earlier. Then I let the ribs cook in the sauce for the last half hour.

The ribs were so good and we had sweet corn with them as well. The corn was super sweet, but what do you expect when you buy corn from the farmers market that came straight from the farm.

Leave a Reply

