Crepe’s

Since I came back from Chicago I’ve had the biggest hankering for Crepe’s! I did manage to get one for desert when I went to Avec but I wanted more, so I made some this morning.

The recipe is very simple: 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup water, a pinch of salt, 2 Tbsp melted butter, 1tsp of vanilla, 2 eggs, and 1 cup of flour.

Mix the milk, water, eggs, and vanilla together. Add the melted butter, then add the flour. Heat up a saute pan and once hot spray with vegetable oil and immediately add 1/4 of the batter and tilt the pan until the batter  is thinned out across the pan. Wait 2 minutes and then flip the crepe over to the other side. Wait another 2 minutes and then transfer to a plate and repeat until the batter is finished.

Now I made my favorite Crepe’s: Bananas, Mascarpone, and Nutella/Nusco Crepes. It’s a dessert Crepe but I absolutly LOVE it! One thing I have noticed…You can never go wrong with eating Crepes. There are so many combination of Crepes out there, the possibilities are endless.

History: Crepe’s are a very thin French pancake. Crepe’s originated in Brittany, France and they are considered the national dish of France. They can either be sweet or savory

Leave a Reply

