Fried Rice

Fried Rice is really good. So I thought I would make my own version. The version I made was 50% veggies & 50% rice. I’ve been trying to eat more veggies so I thought why not fried rice?!

First of all you have to make the rice. Just simmer some white rice and once that is done cooking, cool it down.

Secondly, the veggies I used: sweet peas, broccoli florets, cauliflower florets, zucchini, carrots, and onions. I chopped up all the big vegetables to the a fairly small size and sauteed them up in a little bit of veggie oil. I then added some oyster sauce to give it that oriental flavor. Then take the veggies out of the pan and set a side.

Lastly pour the cooled rice into the pan and add some soy sauce and fry it up! It shouldn’t take long to fry the rice. About 5 minutes of frying make a well in the middle of the pan with the rice pushed to the sides. Crack 4 eggs in the middle and scramble (try not to mix it in the rice until almost completely cooked). Once the egg is scrambled and cooked, mix into the rice. Then re-add the veggies and mix all together.

 

Leave a Reply

