Fusilli Lasagna

So tonight I thought I would make a lasagna type dish with a twist. Instead of using lasagna noodles I used Fusilli (corkscrew noodles).

I used a pound of the fusilli, 1 cup of ricotta, 1/2 a pound of Italian cheese mix, 1/2 a lb of sausage, and meat sauce. I mixed the ricotta with oregano, basil, sugar, 1/2 the Italian cheese mix, and white pepper and added the cooked fusilli and cooked sausage to that and mixed it all together. Then I placed the mix in a casserole dish and topped it with the meat sauce and topped that with the rest of the Italian cheese mix.

I then cooked it in the oven at 350 for half an hour and VOILA! it is done.

IT WAS SO DELICIOUS!!

 

 

 

            

Leave a Reply

